Medical School to PJ Pipeline - Questions about the transition

I have always had the conviction to serve my country as a PJ, but I've realized that my chance is passing.

I am a second year medical student. I've gone through 4 years of undergrad and have finished 1 out of 4 years of medical school (to become a medical doctor, MD). This is a radical shift which may seem crazy to many people; but for me, I want the brotherhood, I want to receive specialized tactical training, and I want to serve my country - before I become an MD.

I am a married, 24 yr old. No kids. Eagle Scout.

I have several questions:

1a) As a medical student and training MD, will the USAF allow me to enlist and begin the PJ pipeline? Or will the AF send me back to medical school, as per the needs of the military? b) If I wash out, will I have the option to reroute back to Medical School to become a USAF doctor?

2) During the PJ pipeline, how often will I be allowed to see my wife?

3) As per my understanding, when I sign a 4 year contract - I am committing to 4 years of active duty and 4 more years of IRR. After my four years of active duty, my plan would be to return to medical school to finish my last two years, then begin my medical residency while I am IRR status. a) Would I be able to commit 60 hr/week to my schooling while I am IRR status (barring war, natural disaster, etc.)? b) If the pipeline took me 3 years to complete, would my active duty contract automatically be extended?

Thank you for your time and experience.

Thank you both for replying!

Special Operations Surgical Teams are new to me. I've considered both STO and CRO, but I want to continue developing my emergency medical skills rather than operate as a people manager..

I have always had the conviction to serve my country as a PJ, but I've realized that my chance is passing.